31.1 C
Tuesday, July 23, 2024

Naidu, Pawan Kalyan, Jagan Reddy take oath as MLAs


Share post:


Vijayawada: Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister, N Chandrababu Naidu, Deputy Chief Minister K Pawan Kalyan and former Chief Minister Y S Jagan Mohan Reddy took oath as Legislatures in the Assembly on Friday.

Pro tem Speaker Gorantla Butchaiah Chowdary administered oath with the newly elected Legislatures. Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu took oath first as Legislature. Later Deputy Chief Minister K Pawan Kalyan, Former Chief Minister Y Jagan Mohan Reddy and Ministers took oath. After taking oath former Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy left the Assembly.

The AP Assembly sessions are being held for two days on June 21 and 22. The NDA alliance in Andhra Pradesh has 164 seats in the 175 members house in which the TDP has 135 seats, the Jana Sena has 21 seats, the BJP has 8 seats and the YSRCP has 11 seats.

Related articles

India Does Not Need Another Mahatma; Instead, It Needs a Chhatrapati Shivaji

I understand that the headline might be surprising and you might have differing opinions. However, given India's current...

Budget 2024-25: A Comprehensive Focus on Employment, Skilling, MSMEs, and the Middle Class

The Union Budget 2024-25, presented with a meticulous balance of ambition and pragmatism, highlights the government’s commitment to...

3 crore new houses proposed under PM Awas Yojana

New Delhi: Union Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman on Tuesday announced the construction of 3 crore additional houses in...

FM loosens purse strings for Andhra, Bihar

New Delhi: Presenting Union Budget 2024-25 on Tuesday in Lok Sabha, Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman loosened the purse...