36.7 C
Wednesday, April 24, 2024

UP: 16 IPS officers transferred; Ghaziabad, Agra, Prayagraj get new commissioners


Share post:


Lucknow: In a major reshuffle the Uttar Pradesh government has transferred 16 Indian Police Service (IPS) officers, including two Police Commissioners, and has appointed Police Commissioners in newly created Agra, Prayagraj and Ghaziabad Commissionerates, an official spokesman said here on Tuesday.

The spokesman said that as per the order issued late on Monday night Additional Director General of Police (ADG) Ashok Mutha Jain, who was on the waitlist, has been posted as new Police Commissioner of Varanasi.

Police Commissioners of Gautam Buddha Nagar Alok Singh and Varanasi A Satish Ganesh have been shifted and posted in DGP headquarters as ADGs. IG Lucknow range Laxmi Singh has been posted as the new Police Commissioner of Gautam Buddha Nagar.

IG Ajay Mishra, who was on the waitlist, has been posted as Police Commissioner of newly created Ghaziabad Police Commissionerate. Similarly, IG Prison Dr Pritinder Singh has been posted as Police Commissioner of newly created Agra Police Commissionerate and IG Bareilly Ramit Sharma has been appointed as Police Commissioner Prayagraj.

Secretary Home Tarun Gaba has been transferred as IG Lucknow. IG Prayagraj Dr Rakesh Singh has been transferred to Bareilly zone in the same capacity. IG Special Security Force (SSF), Lucknow Chandra Prakash II has been transferred to Prayagraj zone in the same capacity.

Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP) Ghaziabad Muniraj G has been posted as SSP Ayodhya. He will replace Prashant Verma, who has been transferred as SP Bahraich. Keshav Kumar Chaudhary SP Bahraich has been posted as Additional Police Commissioner Agra.

SSP Prayagraj Shailesh Pandey has been transferred to Mathura in the same capacity. SSP Mathura Abhishek Yadav has been transferred as SP Intelligence Headquarters, Lucknow. SSP Agra Prabhakar Chaudhary has been transferred as Commandant 11th battalion PAC, Sitapur

Related articles

Country’s prosperity depends on Modi’s leadership: K Reddy

Hyderabad: Union Minister and Telangana BJP President G. Kishan Reddy emphasized the indispensable role of Prime Minister Narendra...

People of Malkajgiri instrumental in Revanth Reddy’s PCC and CM appointments: KTR

Hyderabad: Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) Working President and former Minister K T Rama Rao (KTR) asserted that the...

Be vigilant against mischievous elements posting photos with DGP on social media: J&K Police

Jammu: Jammu and Kashmir Police on Wednesday appealed to the general public to be vigilant about the mischievous...

Caste census is my life’s mission: Rahul dares PM Modi

New Delhi: Former Congress President Rahul Gandhi on Wednesday said that caste census was no politics for him...