31.1 C
Friday, September 22, 2023

UP reshuffles 16 top IAS officers


Share post:

Lucknow: In a major reshuffle the Uttar Pradesh government has transferred 16 senior India Administrative Service (IAS) officers, an official spokesman said here Thursday.

The spokesman said Additional Chief Secretary (ACS) Medical, Health and Family Welfare Amit Mohan Prasad has been shifted to Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME) and Export Promotion Department. He will replace Navneet Sehgal, who has been transferred to the Sports Department as ACS.

Parth Sarathi Sen Sharma, who was on the wait-list, has been posted as Principal Secretary Medical and Health.

Sanjay Prasad, Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, has been given charge of Home Department following retirement of ACS Awanish Awasthi on Wednesday.

Prasad has also been given additional charge of the Information Department, which was also held by Navneet Sehgal.

Principal Secretary Social and Minority Welfare Himanshu Kumar has been transferred to Rural Development and Regional Engineering Services Department.

Principal Secretary II General Administration Department Dr Hari Om has been moved to the Social Welfare Department in the same capacity.

ACS Higher Education Monica S Garg has been shifted to Minority Welfare and Waqf Department in the same capacity.

Mahesh Gupta, ACS to the Governor, has been transferred to the Energy and Additional Energy Sources Department.

Principal Secretary Sports and RES Kalpana Awasthi has been posted as Principal Secretary to the Governor.

Principal Secretary Tourism Mukesh Meshram has been given additional charge of the Religious Endowment Department.

Infrastructure and Industrial Development Commissioner (IIDC) Arvind Kumar has been given additional charge of UP Expressway Industrial Development Authority (UPEIDA). This post was also held by Awanish Awasthi till his retirement on Wednesday.

Principal Secretary Horticulture and Food Processing Department Rajesh Kumar Singh I has been transferred to the Prison Administration Department with charge of Director General (DG) Prison.

Agriculture Production Commissioner (APC) Manoj Kumar Singh has also been given charge of Horticulture and Food Processing Department.

Member (Judicial) Revenue Board Sudhir M Bobade has been transferred as Principal Secretary Higher Education.

Principal Secretary Basic Education Department Deepak Kumar has been given additional charge of Secondary Education Department.

ACS Secondary Education Aradhana Shukla has been shifted to AYUSH Department in the same capacity.

Related articles

Kerala to hike financial aid for setting up micro ventures in handicrafts sector

Thiruvananthapuram: In a big support to the handicrafts sector, the Kerala Government has decided to steeply increase the...

Bangladesh suffers worst day of dengue with record number of deaths

Dhaka: Bangladesh has suffered its worst day yet of the dengue this year as deaths of the disease...

PM to visit Varanasi to inaugurate 16 Atal Awasiya Vidyalaya on Sep 23

New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will visit Varanasi on Saturday to inaugurate 16 Atal Awasiya Vidyalayas built...

Xi to attend opening ceremony of 19th Asian Games, hold diplomatic events

Beijing: On Sept. 22 and 23, Chinese President Xi Jinping will attend the opening ceremony of the 19th...