11.1 C
Monday, December 11, 2023

BJP leading in Bihar’s Kurhani assembly seat


Share post:


Patna: BJP candidate Kedar Prasad Gupta was leading over his JD(U) rival Manoj Kushwaha by a margin of more than 2000 votes as counting continued on Thursday for the Kurhani assembly seat by-poll.

The voting was carried out on December 5.

Sources in the office of the Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) said here that as per the latest reports available, the BJP candidate was maintaining a lead of 2066 votes over Kushwaha.

While Gupta has polled 22,587 votes, Kushwaha got 20,521 votes.

Kushwaha is the common candidate of the Grand Alliance, which comprises a host of parties including RJD and Congress.

AIMIM candidate Mohammad Ghulam Murtaza is far behind and has polled only 1472 votes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

Alleged killers of Gogamedi nabbed from Chandigarh hotel

On the night of Saturday, December 9, two teams of Rajasthan and Delhi police, nabbed the alleged killers...

Mayawati’s nephew Akash Anand announced as next BSP chief

On Sunday, December 10, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) National President, Mayawati, announced her 28-year-old nephew, Akash Ananad, as...

Vishnu Deo Sai to be Chhattisgarh CM, says ‘Will work for Modi Ki Guarantee’

Ending the suspense over who the Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh will be, the Bharatiya Janata Party, on Sunday,...

BSP Amroha MP Danish Ali suspended for ‘anti-party’ activities

On Saturday, December 9, the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) suspended its Lok Sabha MP from Amroha, Danish Ali,...