22.1 C
Wednesday, February 28, 2024

Cong appoints presidents of 21 Goa blocks


Share post:


Panaji: The Congress in Goa appointed presidents of 21 block committees in the state on Tuesday.

It is part of the restructuring of the party in the state. The party had dissolved the block committees after its eight MLAs quit to join ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in September this year.

“As a part of restructuring process Goa Pradesh Congress Committee President Amit Patkar has appointed Block Presidents to the following Block Congress Committees with immediate effect,” a statement from the party said.

“The block committees would be constituted after consulting Congress workers of the respective constituencies,” the statement added.

Related articles

Biden, Trump projected to win presidential primaries in key swing state Michigan

Washington: U.S. President Joe Biden and former President Donald Trump are projected to win Democratic and Republican primaries...

ED issues 8th summon to Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal

New Delhi: The Enforcement Directorate (ED) on Wednesday issued an eighth summons to the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)...

J&K: Police attaches “illegal properties” of 2 drug peddlers in Baramulla

Srinagar: Police on Wednesday attached the “illegal properties” of two drug peddlers in Jammu and Kashmir’s Baramulla district. Police...

Ukrainian troops filmed alleged disc-shaped UFO this month

Kyiv: The Ukrainian military has caught on camera an alleged disc-shaped, completely silent unidentified flying object (UFO) hovering...