14.1 C
Monday, January 30, 2023

G20 Presidency belongs to the entire nation: PM


Share post:

New Delhi: India’s G20 Presidency belongs to the entire nation and it is a unique opportunity to showcase the country’s strengths to the entire world, Prime Minister Narendra Modi stated on Monday addressing an all party meet over the issue.

The meeting chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi was held to discuss aspects relating to India’s G20 Presidency.

It witnessed active participation from political leaders across the length and breadth of India.

Prime Minister also pointed that there is global curiosity and attraction towards India today, which further increases the potential of India’s G20 Presidency, the Ministry of External Affairs said.

Prime Minister emphasized the importance of teamwork, and sought the cooperation of all leaders in the organization of various G20 events.

He pointed out that the G20 Presidency would help showcase parts of India beyond the conventional big metros, thus bringing out the uniqueness of each part of our nation.

Highlighting the large number of visitors who would be coming to India during India’s G20 Presidency, the Prime Minister took note of the potential for promoting tourism and boosting the local economies of the venues where G20 meetings would be organized, the MEA added.

Before the Prime Minister spoke, various political leaders shared their insights on India’s G20 Presidency, including former Prime Minister HD Deve Gowda, BJP president JP Nadda, Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, Odisha’s Naveen Patnaik, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, CPM general secretary Sitaram Yechury, TDP president Chandrababu Naidu and Tamil Nadu Chief Minister MK Stalin among others.

Brief interventions were made by Home Minister and Finance Minister.

A detailed presentation encapsulating aspects of India’s G20 priorities was also made.

From the government’s side, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Home Minister Amit Shah, Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman, External Affairs Minister Dr S Jaishankar, Commerce Minister Piyush Goyal and others including Union Ministers Pralhad Joshi and Bhupender Yadav were present.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

Rich liking Dubai, Indians buy property worth 1.86 lakh crores in 7 years

The craze of buying property in Dubai among the rich all across the globe is increasing consistently, and...

Netherlands, Japan to ban export of chip technology to China

Netherlands and Japan have shown consent in banning the export of high-tech machines, which are used for chip...

Hindus in Britain receive first permanent cremation ground after 50-year struggle

Following a decades-old struggle and facing rejection earlier, the first purpose-build (permanent) cremation ground will now be constructed...

Europeans do not want same government for more than two years

It is the result of the increasing awareness about people’s rights and pressure of the public opinion, that...