44.1 C
Thursday, June 13, 2024

NDA candidates file nomination for Council poll


Share post:


Lucknow: All ten candidates of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) filed their nominations for biennial election to 13 seats of Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council on Monday.

The candidates filed their nominations in the presence of Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and Deputy CMs Keshav Prasad Maurya and Brajesh Pathak.

BJP candidates, who filed nominations, included Vijay Bahadur Pathak, Dr Mahendra Kumar Singh, Ashok Kataria, Mohit Beniwal, Dharmendra Singh, Ramtirath Singhal and Santosh Singh.

Cabinet Minister and Apna Dal (Sonelal) candidate Ashish Patel also filed his nomination. Vichhelal Rajbhar filed his nomination from Suheldev Bhartiya Samaj Party (SBSP) and Yogesh Chaudhary from Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD).

BJP state president Chaudhary Bhupendra Singh, ministers Suresh Khanna, Rakesh Sachan, Om Prakash Rajbhar, Anil Kumar, JPS Rathore, Arun Kumar Saxena and Baldev Singh Aulakh were present during the filing of nominations by the NDA candidates.

Related articles

The Resistance Front: A Rising Threat in Jammu and Kashmir

I crossed paths with the 'The Resistance Front (TRF)' when a grenade was launched at the home of...

Police attach residential house of a terror association in J&K’s Anantnag

Srinagar: Police on Thursday attached the property of an alleged terror associate in Jammu and Kashmir’s Anantnag district. Police...

Macron says Iran released French national Louis Arnaud arrested in 2022

Paris: French President Emmanuel Macron has said that Iran has released French national Louis Arnaud, who was arrested...

Nadal, Alcaraz included in Spanish tennis team for Paris 2024

Madrid: New French Open champion Carlos Alcaraz and veteran Rafael Nadal, who has won a record 14 times...