31.1 C
Saturday, June 22, 2024

Patnaik congratulates Modi, Union min from Odisha


Share post:


Bhubaneswar: Former Odisha Chief Minister and BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik congratulated Narendra Modi on being sworn in as the Prime Minister of India for the third straight term.

Taking to his X handle, Patnaik said, “Congratulate Shri Narendra Modi ji on being sworn in as the Prime Minister of India for the record third consecutive term.

“I wish you a successful tenure and best wishes to your team in fulfilling the aspirations of the people, Patnaik said, adding that “may our beloved country reach new heights of development under your leadership.”.

Patnaik also congratulated the three union ministers—Dharmendra Pradhan, Jual Oram, and Aswan Vaishnaw—from Odisha who were sworn in by the Modi government.

While Pradhan and Oram were elected from Sambalpur and Sundargarh Lok Sabha seats, respectively, Vaishnaw was elected to Rajya Sabha from Odisha with the support of the Biju Janata Dal.

Related articles

Times Square, Dhaka, Fiji, Tokyo, UN – Yoga enthusiasts across world mark IYD with enthusiasm

New Delhi: From doing basic yoga postures, to some attempting the difficult headstand or even the mayurasana (peacock...

Yoga helps in harnessing aggressive capabilities of soldiers: Rajnath Singh

New Delhi: Defence Minister Rajnath Singh on Friday asserted that yoga helps in harnessing the aggressive capabilities which...

Himachal: Four die as HRTC bus falls into gorge

Shimla: Four persons were killed and three others injured when a bus fell into a gorge in Shimla...

T20 WC: Cummins’ hat-trick leads Aus to crucial win in rain-interrupted match

Antigua: Pat Cummins' stunning hat-trick, along with a fiery innings from David Warner, propelled Australia to a crucial...