35.1 C
Sunday, July 14, 2024

Rajendra Gudha’s ‘Lal Diary’ results in high-voltage drama in Rajasthan assembly


Share post:


On Monday, July 24, a huge uproar in the Rajasthan legislative assembly was witnessed over sacked Congress minister Rajendra Singh Gudha’s ‘Lal Diary’. The House was adjourned when the situation reached to the point of pushing and shoving. Later, on the behest of the Speaker, the marshal evicted the sacked minister Gudha from the House.

As soon as the discussion on the adjournment motion started, the Leader of Opposition, Rajendra Rathore, raised the issue of the famous ‘Lal Diary’ of Gudha. After this, the assembly speaker, Dr CP Joshi, asked Rathore to sit, but the BJP MLAs started creating ruckus. In the meanwhile, Gudha reached the assembly with the diary, and started speaking loudly, while waving the diary in front of the speaker, CP Joshi, and this resulted in a heated argument among the two.

Annoyed, the speaker asked Gudha to come to his chamber and talk, and asked him to leave immediately. But, Gudha kept on waving the red diary in front of the Speaker’s seat. As the argument between Gudha and Joshi continued, the latter warned Gudha to throw him out of the House, but he did not listen, and continued to speak loudly, standing near the Speaker.

During this, Parliamentary Affairs Minister, Shanti Dhariwal, proposed to expel Gudha from the House, then Gudha got angry and put down the mic of Dhariwal. Meanwhile, Congress MLA Mahesh Joshi, Mahendra Joshi, Congress MLA Rafiq Khan, and Amin Kagzi, came in the middle. There was a scuffle between Rafiq and Gudha. Seeing the situation of pushing and shoving, the speaker adjourned the proceedings of the assembly. After this, the speaker asked Gudha to be thrown out of the house.

Sonakshi Datta
Sonakshi Datta
Journalist who wants to cover the truth which others look the other way from.

Related articles

Vikravandi bypoll win will be etched in golden words in DMK’s history : Stalin

Chennai: Buoyed by the massive victory in the bypoll to the Vikravandi Assembly seat, Tamil Nadu Chief Minister...

KP Sharma Oli to be sworn in Nepal prime minister on Sunday

Kathmandu: Former Prime Minister and chairman of the CPN-UML party has staked his claim to the post of...

TMC Kalyani wins Raiganj assembly seat by-poll defeating BJP candidate

Kolkata: West Bengal ruling the Trinamool Congress' electoral juggernaut continued to reign for the past two decades in...

On ‘martyrs day’ J&K politicians put under ‘house arrest’, barred from visiting old city

Srinagar: Former chief minister Mehbooba Mufti and several political leaders in Jammu and Kashmir on Saturday claimed that...